Menu
Home Page

Forest School

Forest School

 

Forest School happens fortnightly. Children must come into school dressed in their Forest School clothes on this day.

 

Forest School clothing needs to be appropriate for outdoor learning; we do ask that children have their arms and legs covered for Forest School. We also ask that your children have multiple layers to keep warm in chillier weather and have a waterproof layer when the weather is changeable. 

 

Footwear needs to be appropriate for outdoor learning. We recommend wellington boots. The children will remain in Forest School clothes all day and therefore a pair of indoor shoes also need to be provided (school shoes are fine.)

 Forest School dates: 

 

Term 1

We will have no Forest School lessons in Term 1.

 

Term 2

Friday 6th November

Friday 20th November

Friday 4th December

 

Term 3

Friday 8th January

Friday 22nd January

Friday 5th February

 

Term 4

Friday 26th February

Friday 12th March

Friday 26th March

 

Term 5

Friday 30th April

Friday 14th May

Friday 28th May

 

Term 6

Friday 18th June

Friday 2nd July

Friday 16th July

 

Top